top of page


Banquet Information:

Saturday, July 20, 2024, 7:00 PM
Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center - San Antonio, TX

The Hall of Honor Induction Class of 2024 will be announced in January of 2024.


TICKETS: Tickets will be available on March 1, 2024.

SEATING: Each honoree will have a limited number of "reserved tables" but there will be plenty of seating for everyone. 

DRESS: The banquet is a very honorable event. Most men will wear a coat/tie but slacks and dress shirts are fine too If in doubt, wear your "Sunday Best."

1. Anyone considered for the Hall of Honor shall have been an active member of the Texas High School Coaches Association in the following brackets:

¨ 1930-35 - Must have been a member for any one year;

¨ 1935-45 - Must have been a member for any five years;

¨ 1945-date - Must have been a member for a minimum of 15 years.

2. Should have contributed to the Association.

3. Should have contributed to the coaching profession.

4. Any active/allied member may submit a coach for consideration by sending a letter to the THSCA. Once an individual is nominated, his or her name will remain on file with the Nominating Committee for consideration. The Nominating Committee meets each December, so all letters should be sent to the THSCA office by October 15th.

 Hall of Honor Selection Committee:
Ronnie Gage – (term ends 2023 – Region 2 & 3)
Johnny Taylor - (term ends 2024 - Region I & 4)

Dub Farris - (term ends 2025 - Region 7 & 8)

Gary Joseph- (term ends 2026 - Region 5& 6)

bottom of page